Bona fide godfathers of house music Marshall Jefferson & Curtis McClain (the original vocalist on ‘Move Your Body’) come together as On The House, releasing pure unadulterated house cut ‘City Life’.

Marshall Jefferson & Curtis McClain present On The House ‘City Life’ is a real-deal house music anthem written by some of the masters in the game. Over Marshall’s emotive piano chords and pizzicato strings, Curtis sings an urban tale of dreams and togetherness in his inimitable soulful fashion. This is unadulterated house music in its purest form, which even boasts a guitar solo towards the end. Happiness will come indeed.

City Life

Release Date : March 22, 2023
Artist : On The House
Format : Jack Said What
Catalog ref. : JSW017